Peter Foley Official

Hi. I’m Peter Foley

This is the place to find all the latest news regarding my past, present and future works. I’m just getting started on my literary journey, so come along for the ride.

Feel free to sign up to my blog. It has all the latest news about my upcoming work, including exclusive cover art reveals, original short stories, signed book giveaways and more my general thoughts on writing and publishing.

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.

My Blog – Tales from the Typewriter

This Week in Words

This week has been full of writing, football and decisions; Wycombe Wanderers lost in the play-off final, Liverpool FC won another trophy in the most boring way possible, and I’ve made the decision that I’ll never pursue a publishing deal again. I have seen the light – self-publishing is the only way I can ensureContinue reading “This Week in Words”

My Latest Work

The Shelter

When an unusual category 5 hurricane threatens to devastate California, it forces five strangers to seek shelter inside a woodland bunker. But the bunker is already occupied…

The Shelter is a tense and completely gripping thriller. It’s the perfect read for fans of authors like T.M. Logan, David Baldacci and Alex Marwood.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “What a marvellous find this book was, I was glued to it!”

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Hard to put this one down.” 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “It’s terrifying, and it could happen in today’s world!”

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Excellent first book from author Peter Foley – looking forward to the next installment”

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  “Didn’t want to put it down”

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This was a book that you can’t put down You have to keep reading to see what comes next”

http://mybook.to/Theshelter

My Blog – Tales from the Typewriter

Mika Ito Cover Reveal

It’s time. Although it might still be a little early, I’ve decided to reveal the cover art for my upcoming book, Mika Ito. The book will land this August, all being well. It’s with the editor as we speak, then it’s off to the typesetter, then to the proofreader, so stay posted for updates (don’tContinue reading “Mika Ito Cover Reveal”

Under New Management

I recently re-acquired the rights to my debut novel, The Shelter, and I’m currently re-editing it (I’ll explain why later), and by the time I’m done it’ll have taken me around 30 hours to re-edit, re-format and list the bugger. Self-publishing is like having homework everyday for the rest of your life. The Shelter wasContinue reading “Under New Management”

An Interesting Thing

An interesting thing has happened. How’s that for a hook? Needs work, but never mind that – something has happened to my debut novel, The Shelter. The publishing rights have reverted back to me less than 12 months after it was first published (and that much be some kind of record). I won’t go intoContinue reading “An Interesting Thing”

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.