Peter Foley Official

Hi. I’m Peter Foley

This is the place to find all the latest news regarding my past, present and future works. I’m just getting started on my literary journey, so come along for the ride.

Feel free to sign up to my blog. It has all the latest news about my upcoming work, including exclusive cover art reveals, original short stories, signed book giveaways and more my general thoughts on writing and publishing.

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.

My Blog – Tales from the Typewriter

Don’t Tell Anyone

This week has been a memorable one. The summer solstice happened, Paul McCartney headlined Glasto, the build up to Wimbledon began, the England’s lionesses beat the Netherlands 5-1 in a warm up-game for the Euro 2022, and I’ve been wearing shorts all week. Summer is certainly here. I’ll probably remember this week mostly for theContinue reading “Don’t Tell Anyone”

My Latest Work

The Shelter

When an unusual category 5 hurricane threatens to devastate California, it forces five strangers to seek shelter inside a woodland bunker. But the bunker is already occupied…

The Shelter is a tense and completely gripping thriller. It’s the perfect read for fans of authors like T.M. Logan, David Baldacci and Alex Marwood.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “What a marvellous find this book was, I was glued to it!”

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Hard to put this one down.” 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “It’s terrifying, and it could happen in today’s world!”

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Excellent first book from author Peter Foley – looking forward to the next installment”

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  “Didn’t want to put it down”

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This was a book that you can’t put down You have to keep reading to see what comes next”

My Blog – Tales from the Typewriter

Thank you

I got the print proof of the Author’s Edit of The Shelter from Amazon. Looks good. I need to run through it in detail, and that will be the final sign off before it’s re-publication. Phew. We’re finally there, on the home straight. I can’t say it’s been easy, and I can’t say it’s beenContinue reading “Thank you”

Tears And Tear Gas

Well, I hate to say it, but it was another goalless final for Liverpool FC in the Champions League. I was rooting for them, especially on the back of the treatment their fans endured at the hands of the stadium security, which ensured the LFC fans had to wait patiently for hours in a tightlyContinue reading “Tears And Tear Gas”

This Week in Words

This week has been full of writing, football and decisions; Wycombe Wanderers lost in the play-off final, Liverpool FC won another trophy in the most boring way possible, and I’ve made the decision that I’ll never pursue a publishing deal again. I have seen the light – self-publishing is the only way I can ensureContinue reading “This Week in Words”

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.